Three Things That God Does Not Know

Goddoesntknowblog

More than twenty years ago, I attended a week-long evening conference along with my dad. On about the third night, the speaker stated that the next evening, he would speak about Three things that God does not know.’

My curiosity was aroused and my expectation heightened as I pondered what these three things could be. The next evening, I curiously awaited the heretical statements from this preacher. As far as I was concerned, I knew from my church attendance and interest in God’s word that the God of the Bible was all-knowing.

The following, are the profound points the preacher shared that night. (I cannot recall the exact words that he used to elaborate after each point so the brief explanations that follow each are my own but will serve to bring further biblical clarity to the statement.)

Ready…. Here we go;

1. God does not know anyone who has not sinned

The Bible stated that ‘for all have sinned and fall short of the Glory of God. Rom 3:23. Our sins separate is from God- (Isaiah 59:2) and the just penalty for our sins is Spiritual death (Rom 6:23)

2. God does not know anyone who cannot be saved

The Bible says that God sent his Son Jesus to take our place. He was sinles. Our guilt was placed on him. He died on the cross for our sins. He rose from the dead and offers us Eternal life and a relationship with Him. John 3:16 says “For God so loved the World that he gave his only begotten Son that whosoever beliveth in Him, shall not perish, but have eternal life.

3. God does not know any other better time to come to him but now!

The Bible says in 2 Cor. 6:2 “Today is the day of salvation”. We do not know what tomorrow holds for each of us. So the present time may be our moment to repent of our sins (Luke 3:13), believe –trust- in Jesus (John 3:16) and receive Him (John 1:12). It may not be your last opportunity, but what if it is? This best time to get saved is now!

At the end of that sermon, I knew what I had to do. That day, I made a profession of faith in Christ Jesus and surrendered my life to Him.

Will you do the same? Today is the best time! You can do this by praying to God right now and confessing with your mouth what you now believe in your heart (Rom 10:9-10)

If you already have, pray that God will use you to share his message of reconciliation with others.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please comment

